Weiterempfehlen

Bookmark and Share


no news in this list.

SSOAR als rss-feed

Publishing in SSOAR

By making your research results available via SSOAR, you, as an author, a research institution, or a publisher, support free access to social science publications and achieve optimum and lasting visibility for your publications on the Internet.

SSOAR primarily pursues the so-called “Green Road to Open Access” and sees itself as a secondary publisher of literature that has already undergone quality control elsewhere. We publish preprints, postprints, and publishers’ versions of published works. You can also use SSOAR to publish a work for the first time. However, because submissions to SSOAR do not undergo scientific or editorial review, these primary publications are identified via the metadata as a “non-peer-reviewed” primary publication.

The following document types can be archived in SSOAR and made available to the public:

  • •    Journal articles and contributions to edited volumes
    •    Contributions to working papers; working paper series (grey literature)
  • •    Monographs and edited volumes
    •    Theses and dissertations

To submit a work for publication, please use the add new document function. First, the metadata and the licence you wish to grant are collected via an online form, Then, the full text in PDF format is uploaded. And finally, to complete the self-archiving procedure, the terms of use agreement (link to the PDF via the menu item: Information/Downloadable Information) must be confirmed by ticking the appropriate box. To use the self-archiving function you must register with SSOAR once with your email address.

Description of Full Texts with Metadata, Grant of Licence, Persistent Identifier (PID)

To achieve optimum visibility on the Internet, full texts are tagged with extensive metadata in the course of their being made available via SSOAR. In addition to the title and the abstract, keywords (especially from the thesaurus for the social sciences, Thesaurus Sozialwissenschaften) are an important prerequisite for differentiated searching. We therefore recommend that, in addition to your own keywords, you assign at least five keywords from the Thesaurus. Moreover, you decide under which licence your full text is to be published in SSOAR. We recommend – where possible – that you publish your work under a CC-BY licence. Upon release, each electronic document is assigned a URN (Unique Resource Name), which is a persistent identifier (PID) that enables unequivocal and permanent access to the publication and its scientific citation. In the case of preprints and postprints of published works, you are requested to also indicate the PID of the publisher’s version (as a rule, this is a Digital Object Identifier [DOI]).

Cover Page

Each full text archived in SSOAR is assigned a cover page that includes the main metadata, citation information, and the licence/terms and conditions of use for the end user.

Archiving in PDF Format

In order to offer users of SSOAR good quality, only PDF – ideally PDF/A – files – are archived. The files may not be protected by a password or be subject to any further security restrictions. Moreover, all fonts used must be embedded. It is best to use standard fonts and to specify the language in the document properties. The full-text server of the Humboldt Universität Berlin provides information about the PDF standard and instructions for creating PDF files (available in German only).

Scope of the Repository

As a disciplinary repository for the social sciences, SSOAR publishes discipline-relevant scientific publications from the social sciences – in particular, sociology and political science and their methods, social policy, social psychology, population research, historical social research, employment research, and communication sciences. As a rule, German- and English-language publications can be archived in SSOAR. Decisions to include publications from the peripheral areas of the aforementioned disciplines, or publications in other languages, are made on request on a case-by-case basis. Please also read our Guidelines.
In the case of publications from the field of economics, education sciences, and psychology, please contact the respective disciplinary repositories
EconStor, pedocs and PsyDok.

Grant of Rights

When you publish your work via SSOAR, you grant GESIS, as the operator of the repository, a non-exclusive right of use in the work in accordance with copyright law, thereby allowing us to store the full text, make it available for online use (to view, download, and print), and convert it into other data formats for the purpose of long-term archiving. Moreover, via the terms of use agreement or the cooperation agreement (links to the respective documents can be found under the menu item “Information/Downloadable Information”) GESIS is granted the right to use the full text for the purpose of information science research and text- and data mining activities. We do this in order to continuously optimise our services and, for example, to link full texts with the underlying research data sets that are cited in the text itself and are available in open access. Please check, if necessary with the help of our Guidelines, whether your are entitled to grant GESIS a non-exclusive right of use in the work. In the case of a work by multiple authors, please also check whether all the authors consent to your making the work available in open access in SSOAR.

Release by the SSOAR Team

Before the publication is made freely available to the public on the Internet, the metadata are checked by the SSOAR team and supplemented with a classification and, if necessary, further information. It is then released. The moment it is released, you receive an email with the personalised terms of use agreement and a stable, citable link to your publication.

Cooperating with SSOAR

Publishers, journal editors, and research institutions who wish to make a substantial number of publications (journal volumes, working paper series, etc.) available to the public via SSOAR (“secondary publication”) can find the necessary information under the menu item: Cooperating with SSOAR.

Weiterempfehlen

Bookmark and Share


Keine Nachrichten in dieser Ansicht.

SSOAR als rss-feed

Veröffentlichen auf SSOAR

Indem Sie Ihre Forschungsergebnisse über das Repositorium SSOAR verfügbar machen, unterstützen Sie als Autorin bzw. Autor, als Forschungseinrichtung oder als Verlag den freien Zugang zu sozialwissenschaftlichen Veröffentlichungen und verschaffen Ihren Veröffentlichungen bestmöglichste und dauerhafte Sichtbarkeit im Netz.

SSOAR verfolgt in erster Linie den grünen Weg des Open-Access und sieht sich als Zweitveröffentlicher bereits qualitätsgeprüfter Literatur. Wir veröffentlichen Pre- und Postprints sowie die Verlagsfassungen. Sie können SSOAR aber auch zur Erstveröffentlichung nutzen. Da wir bei SSOAR keine wissenschaftliche und redaktionelle Prüfung von Erstpublikationen vornehmen, werden diese über die Metadaten als „nicht-begutachtete“ Erstpublikation ausgewiesen.

Folgende Dokumentenarten können auf SSOAR archiviert und verfügbar gemacht werden:

  • •    Aufsätze aus Zeitschriften und Sammelwerken
    •    Beiträge in Arbeitspapieren, Working Paper-Reihen (graue Literatur)
  • •    Monographien und Sammelwerke
    •    Qualifikationsarbeiten

Nutzen Sie zur Veröffentlichung Ihrer Arbeiten die Funktion Neues Dokument Hinzufügen. Über ein Online-Formular werden die Metadaten und Lizenz erfasst, dann wird der Volltext im PDF-Format hochgeladen. Abschließend müssen die Nutzungsvereinbarungen per Tick-Box bestätigt werden, um die Selbstmeldung abzuschließen. Für die Nutzung der Selbstmeldefunktion müssen Sie sich einmalig mit einer E-Mail Adresse registrieren.

Beschreiben mit Metadaten, Lizenz-Vergabe und Persistent Identifier (PID)

Für eine optimale Sichtbarkeit im Netz werden Volltexte im Zuge ihrer Verfügbarmachung über SSOAR mit umfangreichen Metadaten versehen. Neben Titel und Abstract sind vor allem die Schlagwörter, insbesondere des Thesaurus Sozialwissenschaften, von Bedeutung für die differenzierte Recherche. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, neben freien Schlagwörtern mindestens 5 Schlagwörter aus dem Thesaurus zu vergeben. Darüber hinaus entscheiden Sie, unter welcher Lizenz Ihr Volltext auf SSOAR veröffentlicht wird. Wir empfehlen – wenn möglich – die Veröffentlichung unter der CC-BY-Lizenz. Jedes elektronische Dokument erhält bei Freischaltung einen Persistent Identifier (URN), der den eindeutigen und dauerhaften Zugang zur Publikation und deren wissenschaftliche Zitation ermöglicht. Im Falle eines Pre- oder Postprints geben Sie bitte zusätzlich den PID der Verlagsveröffentlichung (in der Regel eine DOI) an.

Deckblatt

Jedem auf SSOAR archivierten Volltext wird ein Deckblatt vorgeschaltet, auf welchem die wichtigsten Metadaten, der Zitationshinweis sowie die Lizenz-/ Nutzungsbedingungen für die Endnutzenden angegeben sind.

Archivierung im PDF-Format

Um Nutzenden von SSOAR eine gute Qualität zu bieten, werden nur PDF-Dateien, idealerweise PDF/A-Dateien archiviert. Dieses darf nicht durch ein Kennwort geschützt sein und auch keinen weiteren Sicherheitsbeschränkungen unterliegen. Zudem müssen alle verwendeten Fonts/Schriften eingebunden sein. Am besten werden Standardschriften verwendet sowie die Sprache bereits in den Dokumenteneigenschaften festgelegt. Hinweise zum PDF-Standard und eine Anleitung zur Erstellung einer PDF-Datei stellt der Volltextserver der Humboldt-Universität Berlin bereit.

Hinweise zum Scope

SSOAR ist das wissenschaftliche Fachrepositorium für die Sozialwissenschaften und veröffentlicht dementsprechend fachlich relevante wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen aus den Sozialwissenschaften, insbesondere der Soziologie und Politikwissenschaften sowie deren Methoden, der Sozialpolitik, der Sozialpsychologie, der Bevölkerungsforschung, der historischen Sozialforschung, der Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung sowie auch aus den Kommunikationswissenschaften. In der Regel können über SSOAR deutsch- und englischsprachige Publikationen archiviert werden. Über die Aufnahme von Publikationen aus den Randgebieten der genannten Fächer sowie Publikationen in anderen Sprachen wird individuell auf Anfrage entschieden. Bitte beachten Sie auch unsere Leitlinien.
Für Publikationen aus den Wirtschafts- und Erziehungswissenschaften sowie der Psychologie wenden Sie sich bitte an die entsprechenden Fachrepositorien EconStor, pedocs und PsyDok.

Rechtsübertragung

Wenn Sie auf SSOAR publizieren, übertragen Sie dem Betreiber GESIS entsprechend dem Urheberrecht ein einfaches Nutzungsrecht. Dieses erlaubt uns, den Volltext zu speichern, ihn der Öffentlichkeit zur Online-Nutzung (Anschauen, Download und Ausdrucken) zur Verfügung zu stellen und diesen zum Zwecke der Langzeitarchivierung in andere Datenformate zu konvertieren. Über die Nutzungsvereinbarungen bzw. Kooperationsverträge lässt sich GESIS darüber hinaus die Rechte einräumen, den Volltext zu informationswissenschaftlicher Forschung sowie zu Text- und Dataminingaktivitäten zu nutzen. Dies tun wir, um unsere Services beständig zu optimieren und z. B. Volltexte mit dazugehörigen, also im Text selbst zitierten und im Open Access verfügbaren Forschungsdatensätzen zu verknüpfen. Bitte prüfen Sie, ggf. mithilfe unserer Leitlinien, ob Sie berechtigt sind, GESIS ein einfaches Nutzungsrecht einräumen zu können. Klären Sie weiterhin, ob alle Autorinnen und Autoren der Veröffentlichung mit deren Open-Access-Bereitstellung auf SSOAR einverstanden sind.

Freischaltung durch das SSOAR-Team

Bevor die Publikation dann frei im Netz veröffentlicht wird, werden die Angaben vom Team SSOAR geprüft und vor allem um die Klassifikation und ggf. um weitere Informationen ergänzt und freigeschaltet. Im Moment der Freischaltung erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit der personalisierten Nutzungsvereinbarung sowie dem stabilen, zitierfähigen Link zu Ihrer Publikation.

Kooperieren mit SSOAR

Verlage, Zeitschriftenredaktionen und Forschungseinrichtungen, die einen größeren Bestand an Publikationen (Zeitschriftenjahrgänge, Reihen von Arbeitspapieren/Working Paper etc.) über SSOAR zweitveröffentlichen wollen, informieren sich bitte über den Menüpunkt: Kooperieren mit SSOAR.